Duddenhoe End
Wenden Lofts

Other Elected Representatives

Those representing Elmdon and Wenden Lofts on:
Uttlesford District Council, Essex County Council and at Westminster.

District Council

Elmdon & Wenden Lofts forms part of the LITTLEBURY, CHESTERFORDS AND WENDEN LOFTS WARD on Uttlesford District Council.  The two district councillors representing this ward are:

Neil Gregory cllrgregory@uttlesford.gov.uk

Richard Pavitt cllrpavitt@uttlesford.gov.uk

Both are Independent Councillors and were elected in 2023, next election 2027.

County Council

Elmdon & Wenden Lofts forms part of the SAFFRON WALDEN DIVISION on Essex County Council.  The county councillor currently representing this division is:

Paul Gadd cllr.paul.gadd@essex.gov.uk

He is a member of the Residents for Uttlesford Party (R4U) and was elected in 2021, next election 2025.

Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner


Roger Hirst Tel: 01245 291600 pfcc@essex.police.uk pfcc@essex.police.uk pfcc@essex.police.uk pfcc@essex.police.uk 

He is a member of Conservative Party and was first elected in May 2016, next election 2028.


The member of Parliament for the SAFFRON WALDEN CONSTITUENCY which includes Elmdon & Wenden Lofts is:

Kemi Badenoch kemi.badenoch.mp@parliament.uk  

She is a member of the Conservative Party and was first elected to this seat in 2017 and returned in 2019. Surgery and other contact details MP Surgery Notice 

The current Parish Council term ends in May 2027, there will be an election if any of the seats are contested.


If you are unsure which authority is responsible for certain matters, please contact the Parish Clerk clerk.edewlpc@gmail.com who will be pleased to point you in the right direction.